• Creative Cauldron presents: Madeline's Christmas

    • Share:
    •  
    Name: Creative Cauldron presents: Madeline's Christmas
    Date: December 6, 2019 - December 23, 2019
    The perfect family holiday musical!
    Event Description:
    Madeline's Christmas
    Book and Lyrics by Jennifer Kirkeby
    Music by Shirley Mier
    Based on the book by Ludwig Bemelmans
     

     
    In what has become a holiday tradition at the cauldron, we couldn’t resist one more visit from everyone’s favorite precocious little Parisian. “In an old house in Paris, covered in vines, lived 12 little girls in two straight lines.” And with that familiar phrase, author and illustrator Ludwig Bemelmans sets in motion the adventures of the brave and resourceful Madeline! In this musical adaptation, Madeline’s schoolmates and tutor are all sick in bed on Christmas Eve, unable to go home for Christmas. Madeline comes to the rescue with the help of a magical rug merchant and takes her friends on a Christmas journey they will never forget.

    Sponsored by FIT4MOM Falls Church/Vienna/Fairfax
    Location:
    Creative Cauldron
    410 South Maple Avenue  Retail 116
    Falls Church, VA 22042
    Date/Time Information:
    December 6 - 23

    December 6 - 23, 2019

    Fri, Dec 6 at 7:30 pm  Sat. Dec 7 at 2pm and 7:30 pm,
    Sun Dec 8 at 2pm and 4 pm

    Fri. Dec 13 at 7:30 pm, Sat Dec 14 at 2pm and 7:30 pm,
    Sun Dec 15 at 2pm and 4pm

    Wed. Dec 18 at 7:30 pm, Thurs. Dec 19 at 7:30 pm, 
    ?Fri. Dec 20 at 7:30 pm, Sat. Dec 21 at 2:00 pm and 7:30pm
    Sunday, Dec 22 at 2:00 pm and 4:00 pm
    Monday, Dec 23 at 7:30 pm
    Contact Information:
    Creative Cauldron
    Fees/Admission:
    Adults $30 - Seniors $28 - Military $28 - Students $20 - Groups $16
    Family 4 Packs  $80 (Use code 4PK for Side Section Seating)
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.